FACT Committee Blog

Posted by admin on Dec. 8, 2013  /   FACT Committee Blog  /   0

Read More




FACT Forum (Finance, Accounting, Capital and Taxes)

FACT Forum (Finance, Accounting, Capital and Taxes)
Goals, Objectives, and Responsibilities
  1. Plan and present the November and April Chapter bi-monthly quarterly programs with respect to current issues that affect health care finance, accounting, capital and taxes.
  2. Plan and present webinars and/or educational programs with respect to current issues related to health care finance, accounting, capital and taxes.
  3. Provide a forum for discussion of current issues affecting health care finance, accounting, capital and taxes.
  4. Serve as a chapter resource for new accounting and/or regulatory issues that affect health care finance, accounting, capital and taxes.
  5. Promote succession planning for future committee leadership.
  6. Promote awareness of Finance, Accounting, Capital and Taxes issues through NJHFMA membership emails and articles in Garden State Focus magazine.
Committee Chair
John Smith
Withumsmith+brown, P.c.
12 Kimble Court
Pompton Plains , New Jersey 7444
(973) 898-9494 x4462

e-mail: jsmith@withum.com
Committee Co-Chair

Alex Filipiak
Bergen New Bridge Medical Center
5 4th Pl, Apt 1L
Montclair , New Jersey 07042
(609) 240-5946

e-mail: alfilipiak@gmail.com
Members
Amy L. Ciuffreda
Baker Tilly
8 Rydal Dr
Lawrenceville , New Jersey 08648-3653
(732) 540-3680
888-264-9617
e-mail: amy.ciuffreda@gmail.com
Members

Nelson Xavier Cruz, MS, MBA, FACHE, FHFMA
Account Name Unidentified
46 Sylvan Ave
Bergenfield , New Jersey 07621-4410
(201) 618-5237

e-mail: nelxav@aol.com
Members

Maria S Facciponti
Elite Medical Receivables Solution
7 Angelina Ct
Monroe Township , New Jersey 08831-8677
(973) 583-5881
8775991169
e-mail: facciponti.maria@gmail.com
Members
Monika Finnegan
AtlantiCare Regional Medical Center
65 W Jimmie Leeds Road
Pomona , New Jersey 08240-9102
(609) 383-2115

e-mail: monika.finnegan@atlanticare.org
Members

Michael George
Pricewaterhousecoopers Llp
2 Carri Farm Court
Scotch Plains , New Jersey 07076-2554
(201) 693-3330

e-mail: michael.george@pwc.com
Members
Hanna Hartnett, CHFP
AtlantiCare Regional Medical Center
65 W Jimmie Leeds Rd
Pomona , New Jersey 08240-9102
(609) 569-7419

e-mail: hanna.hartnett@atlanticare.org
Members
Joseph J. McCarthy, CPA
Atlanticare Regional Medical Center
220 Medjay Lane
Toms River , New Jersey 08755-1013
(609) 383-2116

e-mail: joseph.mccarthy@atlanticare.org
Members
Anthony Palmerio, CPA
RWJBarnabas Health
95 Narrumson Road
Manasquan , New Jersey 08736-3535
(732) 923-8638

e-mail: anthony.palmerio@rwjbh.org
Members
Maria Palumbo
BESLER Consulitng
3 Independence Way Ste 201
Princeton , New Jersey 08540-6626
(973) 876-2587

e-mail: mpalumbo@besler.com
Members
Peter R. Sahu
Rutgers University
73 Mountainside Drive
Pompton Lakes , New Jersey 07442-1761
(973) 972-3899

e-mail: peter.sahu@rutgers.edu
Members
Coleman F. Szely, CPA
Coleman F. Szely, Cpa, Llc
60 Columbia Avenue
Dumont , New Jersey 07628-3436
(201) 895-1125

e-mail: coleman@cszelycpa.com
Members
Lisa R. Weinstein
Bancroft
6 Riva Ridge Rd
Manalapan , New Jersey 07726-6017
(908) 507-7065

e-mail: lisarhartman@hotmail.com
Members

David J. Wiessel
Ernst & Young LLP
99 Wood Avenue South
Iselin , New Jersey 08830-2713
(732) 516-4520

e-mail: david.wiessel@ey.com