Revenue Integrity Committee Blog

Read More

Revenue Integrity Committee

Revenue Integrity Committee

The Revenue Integrity Committee is a forum of professionals involved in the middle of the revenue cycle to ensure that the services rendered get charged accurately and compliantly and are reflected appropriately on the patient's bill. Many members act as a liaison between the financial, clinical and operational leaders at their own organizations, with strong representation on the committee of those with responsibilities related to supporting the charge description master (CDM). An annual event offered each December is a review of the annual coding changes with guidance to operationalize and include in the charge master. Other topics discussed during our monthly meetings include:

  • Reviewing coding and billing guidelines
  • Collaborating on revenue integrity issues
  • Optimizing revenue cycle processes and sharing best practices
  • Maximizing compliant reimbursement
  • Conducting internal charge and chart audits
  • Understanding government regulations and how to operationalize them to ensure compliance
  • Sharing insights on trends in the industry and how to stay ahead of the curve


The committee prides itself on the sense of camaraderie we have established and we welcome others to join our forum.

Committee Chair
Edlynn Lewis
Company: RWJUH
 Phone: (732) 986-0976

E-mail: casalsed@uhnj.org
Committee Co-Chair
Pamela Hoon
Company: ATLANTIC HEALTH SYSTEM INC
 Phone: (973) 451-2089

E-mail: pam.hoon@atlantichealth.org
Committee Co-Chair
John T. Mullaney
Company: BARNABAS HEALTH
 Phone: (732) 923-8435

E-mail: jmullaney@barnabashealth.org
Members

Steven D. Bilsky
Company: CAUSEY DEMGEN MOORE, INC.
 Phone: (908) 334-7262

E-mail: sbilsky@causeycpas.com
Members
Lynn M Born
Company: CENTRASTATE HEALTHCARE SYSTEM
 Phone: (732) 294-7059

E-mail: lborn@centrastate.com
Members
Carol A. Burkhead
Company: PRINCETON HEALTHCARE SYSTEM
 Phone: (609) 620-8353

E-mail: cburkhead@princetonhcs.org
Members
Lindsey S. Colombo, FHFMA
Company: HOLY NAME HOSPITAL
 Phone: (973) 809-4039

E-mail: lsutman47@aol.com
Members
Diane Crowl-Schwarz
Company: ATLANTICARE REGIONAL MEDICAL C
 Phone: (609) 484-6412

E-mail: diane.crowlschwarz@atlanticare.org
Members
Sally A. Cummings
Company: ENGLEWOOD HOSPITAL & MEDICAL C
 Phone: (201) 894-3402

E-mail: sally.cummings@ehmchealth.org
Members
Tina Ford
Company: ROBERT WOOD JOHNSON UNIVERSITY
 Phone: (973) 951-2304

E-mail: tford100@comcast.net
Members
Jane Hoffman
Company: PRINCETON HEALTHCARE SYSTEM
 Phone: (609) 620-8476

E-mail: jhoffman@princetonhcs.org
Members
Pamela Hoon
Company: ATLANTIC HEALTH SYSTEM INC
 Phone: (973) 451-2089

E-mail: pam.hoon@atlantichealth.org
Members
Cynthia Kaufhold
Company: MONTEFIORE MEDICAL CENTER
 Phone: (973) 903-9909

E-mail: ckaufhol@montefiore.org
Members
Marilyn A. Koczan, FHFMA
Company: MERIDIAN HEALTH SYSTEM
 Phone: (732) 897-7126

Members
Victoria McElarney
Company: ROBERT WOOD JOHNSON UNIV HOSPI
 Phone: (732) 418-8423

E-mail: victoria.mcelarney@rwjuh.edu
Members
John T. Mullaney
Company: BARNABAS HEALTH
 Phone: (732) 923-8435

E-mail: jmullaney@barnabashealth.org
Members
Deborah E. Shapiro, MBA
Company: WFS SERVICES, INC.
 Phone: (201) 417-4431
201-272-0059
E-mail: deshapiro777@gmail.com
Members
Justine M. Sponziello
Company: ST. FRANCIS MEDICAL CENTER
 Phone: (609) 599-5025

E-mail: jsponziello@stfrancismedical.org
Members

Mary T. Taylor, MBA, FHFMA
Company: SOUTHERN OCEAN MEDICAL CENTER,
 Phone: (609) 978-3373

E-mail: mary.taylor@hackensackmeridian.org
Members
Betsy R. Weiss
Company: ST. FRANCIS MEDICAL CENTER
 Phone: (609) 599-5347

E-mail: bweiss@stfrancismedical.org