FACT Committee Blog

Read More

FACT Forum (Finance, Accounting, Capital and Taxes)

FACT Forum (Finance, Accounting, Capital and Taxes)
Goals, Objectives, and Responsibilities
  1. Plan and present the November and April Chapter bi-monthly quarterly programs with respect to current issues that affect health care finance, accounting, capital and taxes.
  2. Plan and present webinars and/or educational programs with respect to current issues related to health care finance, accounting, capital and taxes.
  3. Provide a forum for discussion of current issues affecting health care finance, accounting, capital and taxes.
  4. Serve as a chapter resource for new accounting and/or regulatory issues that affect health care finance, accounting, capital and taxes.
  5. Promote succession planning for future committee leadership.
  6. Promote awareness of Finance, Accounting, Capital and Taxes issues through NJHFMA membership emails and articles in Garden State Focus magazine.
Committee Chair
Anthony Palmerio, CPA
Company: BARNABAS HEALTH
 Phone: (732) 923-8638

E-mail: anthony.palmerio@rwjbh.org
Committee Co-Chair
Karen L. Henderson
Company: WithumSmith+Brown
 Phone: (908) 642-2532

E-mail: khenderson@withum.com
Members
Amy L. Ciuffreda
Company: BAKER TILLY
 Phone: (609) 203-5685
888-264-9617
E-mail: amy.ciuffreda@gmail.com
Members

Nelson Xavier Cruz, MS, MBA, FACHE, FHFMA
Company: BEDFORD STUYVESANT FAMILY HEAL
 Phone: (201) 618-5237

E-mail: nelxav@aol.com
Members
Monika Finnegan
Company: ATLANTICARE REGIONAL MEDICAL C
 Phone: (609) 383-2115

E-mail: monika.finnegan@atlanticare.org
Members
Michael George
Company: PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS LLP
 Phone: (201) 693-3330

E-mail: michael.george@us.pwc.com
Members
Mark E. Laccetti, CPA
Company: Baker Tilly
 Phone: (215) 519-3872
(888) 264-9617
E-mail: mark.laccetti@bakertilly.com
Members

Scott J. Mariani, JD
Company: WITHUMSMITH & BROWN
 Phone: (973) 868-8124

E-mail: smariani@withum.com
Members
Joseph J. McCarthy, CPA
Company: ATLANTICARE REGIONAL MEDICAL C
 Phone: (609) 383-2116

E-mail: joseph.mccarthy@atlanticare.org
Members
David S Murray, FHFMA
Company: INSPIRA HEALTH NETWORK
 Phone: (856) 298-6629

E-mail: murrayd@ihn.org
Members
David New, CPA
Company: DEBORAH HEART & LUNG CENTER
 Phone: (609) 893-6611 x5210

E-mail: newd@deborah.org
Members
Robert M. Nyman
Company: CENTRASTATE HEALTHCARE SYSTEM
 Phone: (732) 294-7050

E-mail: rnyman@centrastate.com
Members
Peter R. Sahu
Company: RUTGERS - RBHS/NEW JERSEY MEDI
 Phone: (973) 972-3899

E-mail: peter.sahu@rutgers.edu
Members
Dominick Salerno
Company: CENTRASTATE HEALTHCARE SYSTEM
 Phone: (732) 294-7022

E-mail: dsalerno@centrastate.com
Members
John A. Smith
Company: WITHUMSMITH+BROWN, P.C.
 Phone: (973) 898-9494 x4462

E-mail: jsmith@withum.com
Members
Richard W. Stein
Company: RARITAN BAY MEDICAL CENTER
 Phone: (732) 324-5223

E-mail: rstein@rbmc.org
Members
Harlene Stevens
Company: NISIVOCCIA LLP
 Phone: (973) 219-3075

E-mail: hstevens@nisivoccia.com
Members
Coleman F. Szely, CPA
Company: COLEMAN F. SZELY, CPA, LLC
 Phone: (201) 895-1125

E-mail: cszelycpa@optimum.net
Members
Brian Temporado, CPA
Company: RARITAN BAY MEDICAL CENTER
 Phone: (732) 293-2309

E-mail: btemporado@rbmc.org
Members
Ray Tigol, CHFP, CPA
Company: CARRIER CLINIC
 Phone: (908) 281-1558

E-mail: rach3@optonline.net
Members
Lisa R. Weinstein
Company: HORIZON BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD
 Phone: (908) 507-7065

E-mail: lisarhartman@hotmail.com
Members

David J. Wiessel
Company: ERNST & YOUNG LLP
 Phone: (732) 516-4520

E-mail: david.wiessel@ey.com